Kriya Yoga Technique: What is It?

Learn Kriya Yoga

Kriya Yoga is a part of Jnana Yoga. It teaches methods to live in harmony with the world by balancing the human body. The science of kriya yoga is based on an ancient yogic discipline which has been described in several sacred texts dating back thousands of years. The purpose of Kriya Yoga practice is to bring balance and understanding within oneself and one’s surroundings. Kriya yoga steps are techniques towards generating, enhancing, and stabilizing energy within the body, helping to reach higher states of consciousness.

History of Kriya Yoga

Kriya yoga is considered one of the oldest and most scientific spiritual practices in India. Kriya Yoga pranayama (Breathing exercise) is said to be the best way to break our mind-body connection and gain control over it. This article highlights all the steps and techniques associated with kriya yoga.

Kriya Yoga was introduced by Mahavatar Babaji. It is a special meditation which helps to achieve special powers. Kriya Yoga involves certain steps and techniques for meditation. There are 11 steps involved in these techniques. The first four steps are known as Karma Yoga. These are the steps which involve certain activities/work routines without attachment.The next six steps occur when the mind is prepared for the next step (which is known as Vedanta).

  1. Japa
  2. Antara Kriya
  3. Madhya Kriya
  4. Bija Kriya
  5. AUM technique
  6. Antar Mouna

Kriya Yoga is the most physically advanced of the three main branches of yoga. It is a yoga technique that can only be learned through a Kriya Yoga Guru.